Navigation
Home Page

Year 2

Picture 1

We hope that you can visit our page lots during the year. We will be keeping it updated with photos of learning, important letters for parents; as well as the 'Maths Activity of the week'. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Miss Woskett and the Year 2 team

Maths Activity of the week

This week we are looking at counting in 3's. 

 

Learn your 3 times table. 

 

We have been measuring length, weight and capacity over the last week.

You could:

Measure who has the smallest and largest feet.

Bake a cake and weigh out the ingredients. 

Measure how much water your cup contains. 

 

(Any work that you do and would like to bring in, I would love to see!)

Tuesday 25th April: Start of term for all pupils

Thursday 27th April: Chipping Norton Literary Festival Schools Day

Friday 28th April KPSA Quiz Night

Tuesday 2nd May: KPSA Meeting 

Friday 5th May: KPSA Fill the Bag

Friday 19th May: Outdoor Learning Day

Friday 25th May: End of Term 

Monday 5th June: Term starts for all pupils

Friday 30th June: KPSA Barn Dance

Thursday 13th July: End of Year Reports

Friday 14th July: Sports Day

Monday 17th July: Reserve Sports Day

Friday 21st July: End of Year - school closes at 2pm

The Day the Crayons quit drama

Writing as 'Neil Armstrong'

On board the Santa Maria as 'Christopher Columbus'

Our Harvest Visit to Kingham Church


Top